Can you lock procreate?

To lock layers in Procreate, open your Layers panel and swipe left on the layer you want to lock. Click the Lock button. This will lock your layer, which means that you can’t draw on, erase, or change your layer in any way until you unlock it again.

How do I lock my iPad screen for drawing?

Guided Access 101

  1. Open the Settings app.
  2. Open Accessibility on the left.
  3. Click on Guided Access.
  4. Turn on Guided Access and Accessibility Shortcut. …
  5. Click on Display Auto-Lock and select Never. …
  6. Pull up the image you’ll be tracing and gather your supplies. …
  7. After activating Guided Access, your whole screen will turn gray.

How do you stop a canvas from moving in Procreate?

Go into iPad Settings > General > Accessibility and make sure Zoom is turned Off. Also check your Palm Support settings – they’re in the iPad Settings app under Procreate. If you’re using the Apple Pencil, the best option is to disable Palm Support as the Pencil has its own palm rejection technology.

What does locking layers on Procreate do?

Lock locks up the Layer so its contents are protected—you won’t be able to alter the contents until you Unlock them. You can Unlock your layers from this same location.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Question: How do you combine items in procreate?

How do I lock my iPhone screen?

Turning the screen lock on my mobile phone on or off

  1. Choose one of the following options: Turn screen lock on or off, go to 1a. …
  2. To turn on the screen lock: Briefly tap On/Off.
  3. To turn off the screen lock: …
  4. Tap Settings.
  5. Tap General.
  6. Tap Auto-Lock.
  7. To turn on automatic screen lock: …
  8. To turn off automatic screen lock:

What is Palm support level procreate?

Palm Support lets you use gestures while resting your palm on the surface of the iPad screen, without the worry of drawing over your canvas. You can turn Palm Support on and off or adjust the level in the Procreate section of your iOS Settings app.

Can you separate layers in Procreate?

When you merge layers in Procreate, you can only unmerge them by immediately using the undo feature. If you wait too long or close your design, your merged layers will be permanent and you won’t be able to unmerge them.

How do I unstack in Procreate?

Let’s get started.

  1. Tap On Existing Stack. This opens up the Stack so you can see every canvas that is inside of it. …
  2. Tap and Hold Canvas you want to Unstack and move it to the left. …
  3. Drag Canvas over folder Name in the top left corner. …
  4. To Unstack multiple Canvas’ repeat steps 1 & 2. …
  5. Repeat step 3 and you’re done!