Your question: How do I reset Photoshop Elements?

Go to Edit > Preferences (Mac: Photoshop Elements > Preferences > General), click the Reset Preferences on next launch button, and then click OK. When you restart Adobe Photoshop Elements, all preferences are reset to default settings.

How do I set Photoshop back to default settings?

With the shortcut in view, press and hold down Alt+Ctrl+Shift (on Windows) or Shift+Command+Option (on Mac) while you open the program. When Photoshop opens and asks whether you want to delete the settings file, click “Yes.” After that, Photoshop will launch with default settings, as if it had just been installed.

How do you reset tools in Photoshop Elements 2021?

Reset the Brush Tool

In Tool Options, to the far right, click on the menu icon and choose Reset Tool.

How do I reset my brush settings in Photoshop?

Hello, to restore the brushes open Adobe Photoshop and go to Window-> Brushes-> Click on the Hamburger menu at the top right and click on Restore Original Brushes.

How do I reset all tools in Photoshop?

To reset all the tools at once, right-click on the icon of whatever tool is currently selected in the Tool Options, select “Reset All Tools,” and then click “OK.” When you use the Reset All Tools option, this will also reset all the tool selections in the Tools bar to their defaults.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Where can I download lightroom 6?

Is there a slice tool in Photoshop Elements?

Tip. The Slice tool is available in Photoshop Elements as well.

How do I restart Photoshop on Windows?

Step 2: Relaunch Photoshop While Pressing The Keyboard Shortcut. With Photoshop closed, press and hold Shift+Ctrl+Alt (Win) / Shift+Command+Option (Mac) on your keyboard and relaunch Photoshop the way you normally would.

How do I empty my scratch disk in Photoshop?

If you want to clear a scratch disk from previous data altogether, you’ll need to find the files to remove manually. Once there, find the file named Photoshop Temp followed by a string of numbers. This is the file that contains all the temporary data Photoshop uses when it boots up. Delete this file to clear it.